01 April 2012 – Dialect Bristol Broadcast

Paths to peace – Stormont – seat of N. Irish Government

>>> Click here to download the MP3 <<<  – 128Kbps, 1hr, 58mb. Read on for the schedule of this week’s show…

00:00 – 00:57 Intro
00:57 – 03:43 Charles Wesley; Christ the Lord is risen today
03:43 – 13:48 David worthington part 2 of his discussion on the Wesley brothers and the beginnings of the Methodist movement in Bristol
13:48 – 16:52 The Beatles: Ticket to rride
16:52 – 23:25 Dave Wetzel, former bus conductor and Chair of the GLC Transport commitee in part 3 of his discussion of London Transport.
23:25 – 35:13 Anthea Page visits Stormont, the seat of Irish Parliament, part 1
35:13 – 41:25 Malcom Grieve reads part 3 of Lady Hester Stanhope, Queen of the Desert by Virginia Childs
41:25 – 44:11 Poetry witrh Rosemary Dun
44:11 – 48:05 Tim Burroughs: You can’t bind the wind
48:05 – 53:11 Jeff Sparks’ What’s On Guide and Song of the Week
53:11 – 54:11 Outro
54:11 – 57:32 James Galway: Danny Boy
57:32-1:01:56 Def Leppard: Stand up(Kick love into motion)

Tags: , , , ,

About dialectradio

Dialect Radio was Bristol’s first weekly internet radio show which was originally webcast in 2002. It broadcasts a mixture of local human interest stories along with analysis of community issues from right to housing to radical history.

3 responses to “01 April 2012 – Dialect Bristol Broadcast”

  1. coupons says :

    I just like the valuable information you supply to your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and take a look at again right here frequently. I’m somewhat sure I will be told many new stuff right here! Good luck for the following!

  2. online Radio says :

    You actually make it appear so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually something which I think I would by no means understand. It sort of feels too complicated and extremely extensive for me. I’m looking forward in your subsequent publish, I’ll attempt to get the hold of it!

  3. Nootropic says :

    Good Morning, I just stopped in to visit your blog and thought I’d say I enjoyed myself.

Leave a Reply

